- McDonald's -
No it's not.
In Reply to: is macdonalds fries sutible for vegetarians posted by katija on April 20, 1999 at 11:55:34:
No it's not. I asked at McDonald's, Raymond Terrace, a small town on the north coast of New South Wales, Australia. They said they used animal fat blended with vegetable oil. I am presuming they use the same ingredients globally for their standardised, homogenous, killer foods.