- McDonald's -

The one thing to remember is...

Posted by: Misteeq on April 22, 1999 at 14:26:51:

In Reply to: is macdonalds fries sutible for vegetarians posted by katija on April 20, 1999 at 11:55:34:

The chips themselves may have been pre-treated in animal tallow. They do this, I think, to stop the potatoes going dry and brittle when they're in the freezer. So they might not be vegetarian even when the cooking oil is.

Follow Ups:


The Debating Room Post a Followup