: : i would like to know if macdonalds fry there foods in veg oil or animal fats, and do they mix all the oils up at the end of the day, therefore making it unsutible for vegetarians.
: No they are not suitable for vegetarians.
: They may have tried a vegatable fat in selected stores for a short period of time but their "formula" has ALWAYS been a combination of both animal and vegatable fats. Solid fats.
Ummm.. and how do you know? I am a manager at a store in Michigan and I know for a fact that ALL stores are now using formula 820 or 108. These are both vegetable oil blends. The shortening is produced by Procter and Gamble. There is NO animal fat in the friers.