: Can anybody please confirm for me that there is actual milk used in the maufacture of:
: - cheese used for burgers
: - thick shakes
: - sundaes
Yes milk IS used in the shakes and sundays, but only a tiny ammount. That is why they can't call their thickshakes milkshakes, and their soft serves (or sundays) ice-cream. I am told the main ingredient is whipped chicken fat, from reliable sources. I am also told it used to be pig fat from someone who used to work there. As for the cheese, I don't know, but it must be dairy otherwise they wouldn't be able to call it cheese (if it isn't anyone who eats it can sue McDonalds). If any one out there knows what the buns are made of, I'd like to know, and if any of my infomation is incorect (for Australia) then don't heseitate to say.
I hope I have been helpful too you Simon, I never eat McCrap either (I'dd probaly get myself sick!).